My Opinion on We Got Married Global Edition Season 1 Episode 3

Okay, I’ve changed my mind, I’m actually watching the Lee Hong Ki-Fujii Mina scenes as well but I’ll mostly be writing about Gui Gui and Taecyeon. (:

I think the more I see Gui Gui and Taecyeon together, the more I am falling in love with them. I just love watching the way that they interact with each other! They possess a really incredible string of closeness despite their cultural difference and having only just recently got to know each other. What I love about watching variety shows is that we get to see the participants evoke true emotions and we really get to see how they feel being around each other.

This ep didn’t exactly fall short of the previous ep but this ep is actually a continuation from the previous ep so that was why I felt a bit cut off from the previous ep. I’m glad that in this ep we got to see more of Gui Gui and Taecyeon and I am even more glad that there is some development between Hong Ki and Mina. During the previous eps, I felt that there relationship between Hong Ki and Mina was quite flat but this ep they proved me wrong and really pulled it up a notch which really made me come to like them more as a couple.

There are various opinions going around but I still prefer Gui Gui and Taecyeon as a couple even though they don’t appear as “real” as Hong Ki and Mina. However, this is not to say that I have anything against Hong Ki and Mina, it’s that that people have different preferences. What differentiates from Hong Ki and Mina as a couple is that they have a communication barrier, though what I love about this is that they are working their way through their communication problems together. They are accommodating to each other but it doesn’t come at the expense of their chemistry, and in fact it helps to increase their chemistry. I love that even though Gui Gui has broken English Taecyeon still understands what she is trying to get at, and vice versa. It’s even more adorable to watch as Gui Gui is able to laugh off at her mistakes, and she isn’t even embarrassed about it! I especially loved it when she told Taecyeon that another oppa is a scoorge and immediately realised her mistake. She managed to correct her mistake and even created a light atmosphere!

Isn’t Taecyeon thoughtful!? I loved his gift to Gui Gui, it just shows how considerate he is and what a wonderful hubby he is. He said no when she wanted the shoes and he ended up surprising her! Her expression to the present was filled with genuine surprise and happiness; it wasn’t forced and she really appeared that she was touched by his gesture. Gui Gui’s present was just hilarious! I loved it because Taecyeon and Gui Gui looked really at home and like a couple when they were dressed in it. It’s nice to see how they are starting to take notice of each other’s likes and dislikes. (:

I enjoying watching the different approaches that Hong Ki and Taecyeon possess in their relationship. Taecyeon bought Gui Gui the shoes because he saw that she liked it. Hong Ki, on the other hand, bought Mina the pet squirrel because she found it adorable. I love that both the men are making the move in the relationship, but I really would like to see the girls do something for their hubby.

My favourite scene from this ep was when Gui Gui called Taecyeon “yeobo”. His expression is really priceless. You could really see that he was embarrassed and at the same time just melting away. By her addressing him by “yeobo” it shows that their relationship is growing “serious” (minus the fact that everything is staged) because it really is heading into the “we got married” part of the show.

So far from what we have seen is the celebrities/couples getting to know and familiarise themselves with each other. They are still in the initial stages of a relationship by they are living supposedly as a married couple. However, I am glad for this stage because by watching them getting to know each other we get to see their chemistry build. I am excited to see the missions ahead of them as that will really initiate the “married” stage of their relationship.

Tagged: , , , ,

4 thoughts on “My Opinion on We Got Married Global Edition Season 1 Episode 3

  1. kfangurl April 22, 2013 at 7:26 pm Reply

    Omo, these 2 are looking cuter and cuter!! I need to make time to check this out, it looks like such a fun watch! 😀

    • misscupcakees April 22, 2013 at 8:20 pm Reply

      Ahahahas! I know!
      LOL, if you don’t have the time to watch the full ep just watch the cuts from youtube.

  2. lifewithdramas April 25, 2013 at 12:28 am Reply

    Tacyeon and Gui Gui = Cuteness overload! I love how Tacyeon gets mini breakdowns, especially the scene where Gui Gui accidentally breaks his robot. And he’s so cute when he melts at the word ‘oppa’. The language barrier is not very noticeable, at least for me, but i do see slight awkwardness in Tacyeon, maybe because of Gui Gui’s happy character. It’s slowly getting less awkward, but it is sometimes quite obvious that Tacyeon is uncomfortable looking, holding back a little (as many people point out), whereas Gui Gui is laughing off the awkwardness. Hopefully as the show progresses on, Tacyeon will be more comfortable.

    • misscupcakees April 25, 2013 at 2:16 pm Reply

      LOL, yepppppps! I just love watching melt because of Gui Gui!
      It is obvious of the awkwardness present but as the eps progress it is growing less and less evident as they are growing more comfortable with each other. I can’t wait to see more their interactions!

Make my day? Post a comment :)