My Opinion on We Got Married Global Edition Season 1 Episode 8

Now this ep is a stunner! It really got me stopping to stare with my jaw draw. Yup, I was that awestruck by it! It was really down to earth as well as being the most romantic ep yet! There were scenes that really made me super duper happy. I just loved everything that happened here! It was perfect. The couples really bonded with each other, especially Gui Gui and Taecyeon. They are oh-so-cute! Their interactions had much much much more chemistry than I expected. Dare I say it, this ep was the realest that I have have seen of Gui Gui and Taecyeon. They really are growing more and more as a couple. 

This ep was filled with love from start to finish. Yes, love really is in the air for the couples. I especially adored watching TaecGui. Their development has already evolved so much! Their chemistry just keeps getting better and better! They way they treat each other is much more intimate and filled with closeness. It’s nice to see that they are no longer shy around each other. They have opened up themselves and they are in a much more relaxed and comfortable position with each other.

I mentioned in the previous ep that I liked the BTS as its own standalone ep, or half ep as it shows a different side towards the actually ep. However, I felt that this ep wasn’t separate as a BTS and the actual ep, instead it felt like the ep was chopping into two halves. For this ep, I would have preferred it if the scenes were combined. There were scenes that was present in the BTS which really should have been in the actual ep and vice versa. This caused some of the atmosphere to dampen but nonetheless, nothing about this ep could have made it any less jaw-dropping to watch!

Even the littlest things that they do for each other is really significant towards their developing relationship. It allows them to show just how much progress they have made since their first encounter. When Taecyeon and Gui Gui were just about to jump out of the pool, he kindly helped to remove something off her eye. Then as they got out of the pool, he helped her to put on a bath robe which was so sweet. I also enjoyed (in the BTS) he helped to wipe some milk stains off her lips. He really has changed a lot in the way he treats her. Initally, he was quite held-back towards her but now look at them!

What really differentiates this couple from Hong Ki and Mina is that they aren’t just playing a happy lovey-dovey couple. These two really want to know each other as well as what they genuinely feel towards each other. I actually appreciated that Taecyeon took the opportunity to question Gui Gui again regarding her answer to whether they want to date each other for real. This proves that this is something that this is not only something that he really cares about, but also something that has been bothering him.

I’m not going to pretend I know what’s going on with regards to Taecyeon’s feelings towards Gui Gui second answer, because honestly I don’t. I understand what he is trying to explain about how trust is like an eraser (which I totally do not agree with) but what I don’t understand is how he feels towards the answer. He asked her again because he wanted to give her a second chance but was he satisfied with her answer? He said so himself that he has to trust her with her answer this time around but he seems quite sceptical to me. Everyone has different interpretations towards this and only would Taecyeon know what is truly meant by what he said.

Taecyeon’s proposal to Gui Gui was ever so sweet. I loved it so so so much, so much so that I could not take my eyes off the screen for even a second! It was very touching too. I like that we are seeing the true feelings from our celebrities. It was so sweet of him to play their song on the piano for her because that shows that he cherishes the things that define their relationship. It was good to see the nervousness of Taecyeon as he went up to propose to her as well as her tears upon hearing the letters. She did not fully understand his letter but she still got emotional because it is not just the words that moved her but his sincerity and the adventure that they have went on together. Their feelings are obviously real and definitely not scripted, because there is no way that they could behave the way that they did following a script!

I wasn’t paying as much attention to Hong Ki and Mina here because Taecyeon and Gui Gui’s segment totally smacked theirs! Hehehe, but I enjoy their wedding ceremony. The presence of his friends really helped to lighten up what would have otherwise been a bland wedding. I loved of their push of Hong Ki to kiss Mina. And again, I love the comfortableness that the two shared. They weren’t really shy to kiss/to be kissed and both happily complied. I can’t wait to see what their honeymoon would be like, because supposedly they are heading over to Japan? I am looking forward to it!

I am super duper excited for the next ep because it’s Taecyeon and Gui Gui’s wedding! Yay! However, being already halfway through the season, all that has happen has been leading up to the marriage and I would want to see more of a marriage life. But yeahh, I have a honeymoon and wedding ceremony to look forward to in the next ep!

Tagged: , , , ,

13 thoughts on “My Opinion on We Got Married Global Edition Season 1 Episode 8

  1. NicoleW May 28, 2013 at 11:20 pm Reply

    Ì know right?? It was totally unexpected from Taecyeon. I mean it was obvious GuiGui was attracted to him, but I never got that vibe from him (although I hoped) until this episode. Now I’m not saying he’s in love or he’s falling in love blah blah, but there’s something a little different, you know? I guess I’ll take his words at face value — that the door to his heart, a small path way — has opened, and there’s lots more they have to go through. Like you, this is the most real, as far as feelings are concerned, I’ve seen of any WGM couples.

  2. heisui May 29, 2013 at 11:11 am Reply

    The BTS for TaecGui was great this week! I think this is probably one of my favorite episodes, I love the proposal!!! I can’t wait to see the wedding ceremony part especially after seeing Mina’s wedding ceremony.

    • misscupcakees May 29, 2013 at 11:13 am Reply

      Yeahhh, it is probably the best episode! I absolutely loved it! The proposal was so sweet! That really showed the true feelings of Taecyeon and Gui Gui. I can’t believe that it is already half way through the season!

      • heisui May 29, 2013 at 11:18 am

        I also thought it was sweet how Taec actually wrote a letter and read it to her for the proposal, lol! I guess he is the type that would do that, eh?

      • misscupcakees May 29, 2013 at 7:34 pm

        It was, wasn’t it? Even I was so moved by it that I was stunned (and secretly melting inside) as his read the letter to her.

  3. angelangie May 29, 2013 at 12:46 pm Reply

    im on this ship as well…i dunno in a sense the bond strengthen and things got more close and more surreal and that for sure….from unknown and skeptical to real….and doubts turns to real too….and unsure turn to sure………i love it how they can be so considerate of each other….and how Taec a late bloomer as some said or what we are saying in soompi finally seeing him took it up and coming up with such a proposal…to people the song he played is nothing romantic but to me it something that means alot to them instead 🙂 and i love the part that gui gui is always all smiles….honestly this girl amaze me….her energy level really almost always full lols………

    • misscupcakees May 29, 2013 at 7:38 pm Reply

      Yepp, I love them! They really have transitioned quite a lot. They have grown closer and closer with the more time that spend together with each other.

      I absolutely loved the proposal! It really showed Taecyeon and Gui Gui’s genuine feelings for each other! I have to keep telling myself that this isn’t a drama, because should it have been I really would have felt the OTP falling in love for one another. Here I know that they are only friends who have grown with each other.

      Yeahhh, she is always ready to lighten up any moody scene! I loved how in the BTS she was handing out energy drinks which she bought for the crew. That was so sweet of her to do so..

  4. Farah May 29, 2013 at 5:00 pm Reply

    i think GuiGui overdid it with tears. TaecGui chemistry is so fake it’s hilarious to me. i’m sorry to say that, but i’m not a hater. i’m saying my thought out loud.

    • misscupcakees May 29, 2013 at 7:39 pm Reply

      Oh? Well their chemistry seems real to me. There was no way that Gui Gui’s tears could have been fake. They really were from the bottom of her heart.

  5. Gina xoxo June 6, 2013 at 2:39 am Reply

    All along, me and my friends thought Taecyeon liked Gui Gui more than she did. Their chemistry were great, really, even so. Though, after the honeymoon period and Taecyeon’s really touching proposal (which got some parts cut off by the way – he had 2 pages of letter!)

    Somehow, I can’t help but keep thinking Taecyeon has feelings for Gui Gui (outside of WGMG), I just can’t help it 😛

    • misscupcakees June 6, 2013 at 2:57 pm Reply

      Really? I saw it as Gui Gui who liked Taecyeon more but then as the show progressed it began evident that they like each other equally as much! I love their chemistry! They are so cute! I also really adored the proposal speech. That was so moving! It’s ashamed that she didn’t fully understand it all though.

      • Gina xoxo August 24, 2013 at 5:11 pm

        Gui Gui treats her co-stars all the same actually (i think). Pretty okay with skinship, being an actress herself and being the extroverted her. But when she was all shy like that during taec & her pre-wedding photo shoot, one could tell she was shy and something was definitely different (At least on that day of shoot). I’m pretty sure that Taec noticed it too (he mentioned in his proposal letter to her as well).

  6. Jiyoon Min June 10, 2013 at 3:09 am Reply

    What was the last song anyone ? Taecyeon & Gui Gui was for me cutest couple ever !

Make my day? Post a comment :)

