The Pursuit of Happiness Drops A Series of Teasers

Kyahhhhh! I am excited for The Pursuit Of Happiness! Hopefully it keeps us to the feeling that was exhibited in the trailers, because with the crap (i.e. Dragon Gate and Love Around) that I am watching now, I am really losing faith with Taiwanese dramas. So I am trying not to have my expectations up too high for this because I do not want to get knocked down. 

TPOH has been keeping a very low profile with its filming and synopsis but last week it finally pushed out several teasers. I absolutely love these teasers! It is cute and beautifully lays out the theme of the drama. It introduces the two main leads, Ji An Lei (Sonia Sui) and Huang Yi Kang (Tony Yang) and gives a brief background to their love failures. They are just both lost hopefuls trying to find love only to have setbacks. So they decided to join forces to help each other win their other half. Hmmm, sound familiar? Think Love You (AKA Drunken To Love You).

Sonia and Tony are both great actors so I am expecting great things from them! Anyone who has seen The Fierce Wife (AKA The Shrewd Wife) will know of the acting skills that Sonia has. I have never seen Tony in anything besides the mini-drama Wishing For Happiness and I really liked his acting there. Plus, I have heard that his acting is great so I am exciting to see what he has to offer. I am already loving them together. Despite seeing them together for a few seconds, I am sure they will have great chemistry.

I’m not going to lie, half the reason why I was so drawn to the teasers is because William Wei is back singing the theme song since he last sang for In Time With You. I previously had a chat with a friend who mentioned that this reminds her of ITWY and I came to realise that it is because of William Wei! I loved ITWY so hopefully I will love this too! (:

Check out the cute trailers below! TPOF goes to air on the 11th of October on TTV and on the 12th of October on GTV.

Everyone strives hard to live in this world. Usually they will have a hidden strength, encouraging you, pushing you forward. And mines…is what?

Huang Yi Kang: Everyone has a time that belongs to them. I am at my time, she is at her time.

Ji An Lei: My heart is secretly counting down, secretly waiting for that, his and my date.

Huang Yi Kang: For this answer, I must return.

Because you care you don’t give up.

Because I love you so please give me courage.

Everyone strives hard to live in this world. Usually they will have a hidden strength, encouraging you, pushing you forward. And mines…is what?

Because you care you don’t give up.

Because I love you so please give me courage.

In the boundless sea, how much depth of fate do you need to meet each other? After falling in love, how much powerful courage do you need to say “I am willing”? The happiness that belongs to me, I have already prepared enough courage to meet you. You must also be coming to me.

Tagged: , , , ,

12 thoughts on “The Pursuit of Happiness Drops A Series of Teasers

  1. Soori September 25, 2013 at 1:37 am Reply

    I’m looking forward to this one, but as you said, hope it will live up to our expectations and won’t turn to be as messy as the currently airing ones orz

    • misscupcakees September 25, 2013 at 9:07 am Reply

      Yep! Don’t want to get my hopes up too high after the current crap that I am watching!

  2. heisui September 25, 2013 at 2:34 am Reply

    yay thanks for the translations! 😀

    • misscupcakees September 25, 2013 at 9:08 am Reply

      No problems! (:

      • heisui September 25, 2013 at 2:04 pm

        Do you know what the title of the theme song is? (in the long trailer)

      • misscupcakees September 25, 2013 at 2:58 pm

        I’m not sure of the title name but I know that it is by William Wei.

      • misscupcakees September 27, 2013 at 11:30 pm

        I found the song title! It’s By Your Side (在你身邊) by William Wei (:

      • heisui September 28, 2013 at 11:04 am

        Omg thanks so much! I can’t wait to hear the full-version of the song, I love it. *W*

  3. BeyonceCIA (@joliebeyonce) September 25, 2013 at 2:50 pm Reply

    let see with this one.i stop watching those crap shows you mention.I ‘m only watching just you because i love Aaron and the characters are cute,fun and have chemistry.

    • misscupcakees September 25, 2013 at 2:54 pm Reply

      I hope this one will be good! Yeahh, I heard that Aaron and Puff have some really cute chemistry!

  4. jyl September 25, 2013 at 5:45 pm Reply

    I’ve been watching way too many SETTV shows lately, so hopefully GTV will spice things up a little bit.

    So excited to see Sonia Sui on my screen again! It’s been awhile~

    • misscupcakees September 25, 2013 at 7:05 pm Reply

      Yes it has! It’s been three long years since her last drama The Fierce Wife! I can’t wait to see what she can bring to this drama. Hopefully this will be a good drama!

Make my day? Post a comment :)