The Pursuit of Happiness’ 17 Minute Trailer

It’s so close I can smell it! Just one day until its premiere! Yes, that’s right, Friday is tomorrow! This drama has had a very low-key ride in terms of its promotion but leading up to tomorrow’s premiere, the teasers and trailers have been dropping like hot cakes one after the other. From the promotion material, I am really enjoying what I am seeing. It seems like it is going to be a very enjoyable drama to watch but that can all change once I actually see the drama.

I didn’t watch the trailer because it is very spoilery and I don’t want that to ruin the excitement that I get from watching the drama. However, I did catch snippets of it and the storyline looks to be one solid one which is a good sign. I really enjoyed how the trailer started off. It incorporated the opening sequence and some of the teasers making it appear like a mini drama rather than a trailer. I am just loving the cinematography and the way that it is all pieced together. I am sure the drama will be a good watch to the eyes. 

Enjoy the trailer! (: Though it does not have English subs.

Tagged: , , , ,

7 thoughts on “The Pursuit of Happiness’ 17 Minute Trailer

  1. isabellealyssa October 11, 2013 at 12:03 am Reply

    The trailer looks promising! I rarely watch T-dramas because it’s mostly formulaic and fairly predictable but I really am looking forward to check this out since it sort of deals with the dilemmas of 剩女, which happens to be a topic that I can identify myself with. The storyline isn’t something new but I’d go with anything as long as the script and chemistry between the OTP is making it work. I’m rooting for the guy who play’s Sonia’s flatmate already! 😀

    • isabellealyssa October 11, 2013 at 12:11 am Reply

      *plays

    • misscupcakees October 11, 2013 at 1:51 pm Reply

      Hopefully it does not disappoint!
      Yeahh, it’s true that Taiwanese dramas tend to follow the same formula but when used correctly, it can produce staggering results.

      Me too! His name is Tony Yang. (:

  2. ROYLOVE October 11, 2013 at 2:06 am Reply

    i’m so excited for this too!!

  3. heisui October 11, 2013 at 4:22 am Reply

    omg I have to restrain myself from watching this trailer! I must wait for the episode!!!! CAN’T WAIT FOR TOMORROW!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and I suppose you will be reviewing it?

    • misscupcakees October 11, 2013 at 1:52 pm Reply

      I haven’t seen it yet because I don’t want to spoiled!

      Hopefully! Maybe! If time permits. Time is limiting right now.

Make my day? Post a comment :)

