The Hippocratic Crush II Episodes 6-10 Video Previews

Don’t ask, just don’t ask how I managed to squeeze dramaing into my current life despite it being exam filled! Though, rest assured, my studies do take precedence over dramaing! My exams have actually been progressing quite smoothly and I have made sure to study well for them! Just one more week of exams to go before I can resume my normal dramaing again! (: Yay! So first I shall have to survive through this week and at the end of it will be a very bright rainbow waiting for me!

I am really enjoying this drama but there is too much focus on the new characters and too less focus on who we really want to see. I really want to see more development between Cheung Yat Kin/Yat Kin Tau (Kenneth Ma) and Fan Ji Yu/Yu Jai (Tavia Yeung). The drama does have them in the centre but I just feel that every time they appear, I only get to see them for a few seconds at most! There is not enough focus on them! Let’s not even talk about Hung Mei Suet (Mandy Wong) and Lau Bing Chan/Benjamin (Benjamin Yuen) because in these 10 eps, there has been hardly, if any, focus on them. I want to see the cuteness and Mei Suet’s soft side when she is with them, because so far there has only been talk and no show of that. I don’t mind the new additions, and in fact I actually quite like them but I would really appreciate it if the focus wasn’t given so heavily on them. I really want the main cast to be the focus because they are the ones who drive the drama. 

Oh, and surprisingly, I am finding myself really enjoying Lok Man Sang/Lokman (Lawrence Ng) and Heung Cin Yi (Tracy Chu)’s relationship. They might have a 24-year age gap but that can be easily overlooked due to their interactions. I just really like their relationship development! It is subtle, natural and does not feels forced at all. I am actually looking forward to seeing this unexpected relationship come to be!

Hopefully there will be more focus on where it needs to be with the following eps!

Enjoy these previews!

Patient’s girlfriend: He was talking on the phone while partaking in the surgery. He left prior to finishing the surgery.

Lok Man Sang/Lokman: Aren’t you putting too much effort into seeing patients?

Cheung Yat Kin/Yat Kin Tau: You are also a doctor; don’t you care about your patients?

Patient’s girlfriend: My boyfriend is now paralysed with means that it is your negligence.

Granny Fan: I really hate public hospitals. I don’t feel well when I see these types of things. Let’s go.

Patient’s girlfriend: Even if I have to sue, I will do so to the point that you will lose your doctor’s licence and cannot practice medicine.

Granny Fan: I still fine when I came in but now I can’t feel anything.

Hung Mei Suet: Granny is paralysed. [Huh?] How are you a doctor, Andy Law?

Lok Man Sang/Lokman: I think the patient’s lower body paralysis is due to thickening of meninges which gives pressure to the nerves around the thoracic vertebrae.

Hung Mei Suet: What advice can you give to the patient?

Chung Zi Ting: Ehhhh…

Doctor: What? You suggest not allowing Ah Ting to pass (the rotation)?

Hung Mei Suet: I will not let anything happen to you.

Cheung Yat Hong : Your anxiety is so high that it is needless to say that you are tired.

Cheung Yat Kin/Yat Kin Tau: You cannot tell anyone, okay?

Lok Man Sang/Lokman: Actually, a lot of doctors only know how to cure other people. When they fall sick themselves they will not go to seek a doctor.

Cheung Yat Kin/Yat Kin Tau: Arghhh! I can’t handle it any more!

Lok Man Sang/Lokman: How are you feeling?

Hung Mei Suet: The risk of a brain surgery is very high. It is a rare learning opportunity for housemen. Is there a problem?

Chung Zi Ting: Because you misdiagnosed the patient.

Fan Ji Yu/Yu Jai: Do you think that he has an emotional or anxiety problem?

Lau Bing Chan/Benjamin: We cannot rule out this possibility.

Yeung Pui Chung/Onion: Here, for you (gifted for you).

Chung Zi Ting: Thank you.

Ce Hui Tung: Onion is a very friendly person.

Lui Sat Yat’s sister, Sis Bing: Aiya!

Lui Sat Yat: Sis, how are you feeling? Does your stomach hurt again?

Fan Ji Yu/Yu Jai: You also know that stomach cancer is a serious problem?

Chung Zi Ting: Are you free tonight?

Yeung Pui Chung/Onion: Huh? … Onion is being crushed upon. [Huh?]

Fan Ji Yu/Yu Jai: You will be transferred to the neurosurgery precinct. Yat Kin Tau will help you perform the minimally-invasive discectomy and spinal fusion surgery.

Chung Zi Ting: The nerve deficit index fell down to red!

Hung Mei Suet: Release the nerve clamp.

Lui Sat Yat: That is my sister! You are a doctor! Just because your wife is unwell does that mean that you do not have to cure your patients?

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Hippocratic Crush II Episodes 6-10 Video Previews

  1. Dyann December 5, 2013 at 9:43 am Reply

    Hello
    i was wondering did you happen to know the name of the song in ep9 (around 23:00) when onion goes out with che che and that other housemen girl to make flowers and stuff?
    If you know can you please tell me? Thank you!
    Greetings

    • John February 10, 2014 at 12:24 am Reply

      i have been looking for that song as well !! can anyone tell me ??

Make my day? Post a comment :)

