Turning 2!

Wooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Say what!? Unbelievable! It’s been two years or 104 weeks or 730 days or 17 520 hours or 1 051 200 minutes or 630 720 000 seconds and counting since I have started blogging. If you told me two years ago that I would make it think far I would call you out for trying to deceive me but that now this is a fact right here in front of my eyes! I just have trouble believing this because never ever did I think that it was a possibility. It never once crossed my mind but somehow I have made it this far and I couldn’t have done it without the love and support from you guys! 

I have grown so much through this blog! I never planned on blogging; it somehow just happened (I was literally like, “I should make a blog” and it happened that very moment!) and I have to say, this is one of the best things to have happened to me! When I decided to enter the blogging sphere all that I wanted to do was share my thoughts and love for dramas to the world. Little did I know that people would come to appreciate my work and this is something that I am very grateful for! I am grateful for every person who stumbles across my blog and takes their time to read through my posts. I think that this is one of the greatest achievements of blogging – to be able to share what you love and have people appreciate it. It really warms my heart every day knowing that there are people out there who read my blog.

Writing about dramas is something that I love doing. It’s not an easy task but it is something that I enjoy doing. Writing up a post can take hours and a recap can anywhere up to 6 hours+. Writing is a real time eater but knowing that there people all around the world appreciating what I write makes this all worth it. It’s actually quite difficult to gather all your thoughts and write it all down. Before blogging, I thought that it could be done quite easily but since I started blogging, I have come to realise just how hard it is to write down your thoughts! Or maybe it could just be me and my weird thinking! Everything that I write comes from the heart which all the more reason why I am thankful for your appreciation!

I have learnt so so so much from blogging, something that was made possible by my dearest readers. It is just crazy knowing the path I have walked. I remember back during my recaps for Ring Ring Bell (AKA Real Love Please Ring the Bell Twice) and In Time With You, I watched it and recapped it with the help of English subs but now I do that without the need for English subs. That is a remarkable jump because I never thought I had that ability within me! I also remember the hideous screencaps that I used to take and throughout time they have gotten better. Even the way I write now is much more sophisticated and elegant compared to what it used to be. Running a blog has taught me so much and I am thankful for having the opportunity for this learning. This is an experience that I will forever remember.

The success of this blog has gradually built up through these two years and it is something that I could have not done alone. I genuinely appreciate all your support and love! I just can’t thank you guys enough! Every view, every visitor, every click all mean something very big to me. They are all contributions by you who have brought the blog into the success that it is today. Although my blog is nowhere near as big as A Koala’s Playground or Dramabeans but just knowing that there are all of you guys out there supporting me means the world to me. I look up to A Koala’s Playground and Dramabeans and aspire to be able to blog like they do. They are my idols and that just inspires me to blog more for you guys!

I love you guys all and I am truly grateful and blessed to have your support for two years. However, it just saddens me that people do not comment! I really love hearing from you guys and interacting with you but I can’t do that if you don’t comment. Having been a lurker myself and now a blogger, I am truly come to realise how much it means to read a comment. Please, don’t be a lurker, be a commenter! (: I really really really appreciate your comments. It really brightens up my day when I read a comment. (: I look forward to hearing from you guys! Please remember to drop a comment on this post and my future posts!

I just can’t thank you guys enough! Words cannot portray just how much I appreciate you guys! Thank you, thank you and thank you for being there for me! Thank you for your support. Thank you for your appreciation. Thank you for your tender, love and care. Thank you for not letting me do this alone. Thank you for your existence. Just thank you so so so much for everything! I could not and would not have made it this far if it was not because of you guys. If success is as much as yours as it is mines! It is ours! (:

Again, thank you! I really love you guys and cannot thank you enough! Don’t forget that this adventure was one that we went through together! Let’s make the next year an event more joyous ride together! May there be more TLC next year! Wishing all of your a very happy new year! More to dramaing and blogging in 2014! ❤

30 thoughts on “Turning 2!

  1. kelly199865 December 28, 2013 at 11:32 am Reply

    Congratz!!! It’s actually pretty hard to maintain a blog so well done^^ and I can’t wait to see more of your post:D Keep up with the good work!

    • misscupcakees December 28, 2013 at 11:38 am Reply

      Thank you so muchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! I really appreciate it! ❤ Thank you for your numerous support! Hehe, I will do my best!

  2. isabellealyssa December 28, 2013 at 12:07 pm Reply

    I’ve always been somewhat of a silent reader on your blog but…I just wanted to let you know that I’ve always looked up to you (recapping is A LOT OF WORK, I salute you for the hard work) because you seem to churn out posts so frequently and consistently without sacrificing quality. I mean, DB and AKP are great blogs and all but you’re also an inspiration to many others too (you’re definitely as awesome if not more) in your very own way. Good job misscupcakees, looking forward to hear more from you in year 2014 and also more hopefully there will be many more anniversaries to come for the blog. ^.^

    • misscupcakees December 28, 2013 at 12:12 pm Reply

      Awwwwww, this means so much to me! Thank you, thank you for being there for me! I really really appreciate it!

      Woahh, I never thought I was an inspiration to others!

      Thank you so much for your comment and love!

      Yes, I hope so too! 🙂

  3. timeinthegray December 28, 2013 at 12:56 pm Reply

    Happy 2nd birthday to A Fairytale World!!! (:
    I regularly visited your blog even before creating my own, so I’ve always been really appreciative of everything you post—it takes a lot of dedication to recap and review like you do, which I’ve always admired from afar. Here’s to another superb drama-bloggin’ year and many more to come! ♥

    • misscupcakees December 28, 2013 at 1:24 pm Reply

      Awwww, thank you so so so much! Yepp, more to dramaing and blogging!

  4. rarapop December 28, 2013 at 1:23 pm Reply

    Congrats! As a new blogger, I always love hearing from those more experienced like yourself. Writing really is a time consuming hobby, but I love what you say about knowing that others are reading your thoughts makes it all worth it. Keep up the great work! I’ll be sure to keep reading!

    • misscupcakees December 28, 2013 at 1:25 pm Reply

      Thank you beautiful! Writing is in fact very time consuming but knowing that there are people who appreciate what you put out really makes it all worth it! I will do my best! Be sure to continue reading!

  5. jnewin December 28, 2013 at 1:25 pm Reply

    Yay congrats of passing your two years of blogging. I knew you were inspired by Ockoala but never knew that Dramabeans also inspired you to blog. Though your blog isn’t a big hit as them, but we all love our dramas. Always loved to hear your views and opinions. Good job on recapping without relying on the subs. 🙂

    • misscupcakees December 28, 2013 at 1:28 pm Reply

      (: Thank you! I think my biggest inspiration was from A Koala’s Playground but as I got to know other bloggers, I also got inspired by them, you included!

      Thank you, I really really appreciate it! I love dramaing and blogging! It”s nice to know that there are people who appreciate what I write.

  6. Bumbleberri December 28, 2013 at 1:57 pm Reply

    Yay happy two years old to your blog xD Mine’s turning two in a few days as well… and it feels like two years just flew by!

    • misscupcakees December 28, 2013 at 2:01 pm Reply

      Awww, thank you! I know, time flies by so fast! Btw, wishing you a happy two years too! (:

  7. heisui December 28, 2013 at 4:53 pm Reply

    Wow that was a lot of thank you’s there. O_O Well I will say THANK YOU for being one of the only tw/HK drama bloggers I can discuss tw/HK dramas with, hehe. I have a lot of fond memories of the tw dramas we watched together. 😉 Happy holidays and hope you have a great new year! Good job on your 2 years of blogging & I’m looking forward to many more years to come!

    • misscupcakees December 28, 2013 at 4:57 pm Reply

      Hehehe! Thank you is really an understatement to the gratitude that I feel!

      Awwwww, why THANK YOU! Hehehe, like the current The Pursuit of Happiness!

      Thanks, me too! Happy holidays to you too!

  8. kfangurl December 28, 2013 at 5:36 pm Reply

    Congrats on turning two, misscupcakees!! 😀 Wow! What a milestone!! *throws confetti* *blows noisemaker* *wild applause*

    And you’re absolutely right. Blogging looks easy from afar when all you do is read what others write. It’s only when you dip your own toes in that you begin to appreciate how NOT easy it is! But still, it’s a great experience and yay that you’ve already done it for 2 years! Here’s to another great year for ya! ^^

    • misscupcakees December 28, 2013 at 5:46 pm Reply

      Why thank you for the celebration! (:

      Yepppp, I thought it was all about writing down your thoughts but it is actually much more than that! In fact, your getting down your thought is a lot of effort!

      Yayyyyyyy! Thank you! May next year bring on more experiences!

  9. Luthien December 28, 2013 at 10:07 pm Reply

    Congratulations ! ^__^

  10. DDee December 29, 2013 at 1:40 am Reply

    Congratulations missupakees! Running a blog is no easy task so you deserve a huge pat on the back for building something so many others enjoy! Here’s to another two years of blogging success 🙂

    • misscupcakees December 29, 2013 at 9:08 am Reply

      Thank you for your kind words! I am really thankful for all the support behind me! ❤

  11. kat. December 29, 2013 at 3:11 am Reply

    Congratulations on turning 2!!!! It’s a huge achievement and I love your slogan – “Don’t be a lurker, be a commenter!” lol. Keep up the great work and looking forward to more of your posts! 😀

    • misscupcakees December 29, 2013 at 9:09 am Reply

      Thank you!! Ahahaha, yeahhh, I really want people to comment more! I love reading comments but some people just don’t comment! I will do my best!

  12. pinkblossom December 29, 2013 at 5:16 pm Reply

    CONGRATULAAAATIOOONS~!!!! *blows kisses and sprays confetti*
    powerhouses are great for what they do, but i truly believe there’s just something special about smaller, tight-knit communities — so keep doing us proud, misscupcakees!! <333
    happy haaaapppy birthday!!! <333

    • misscupcakees December 29, 2013 at 5:26 pm Reply

      Thank you so muchhhhhh! (:

      Yeahhh, that’s true. There’s much more closer interactions on smaller blogs! I will do my very best!

      Once again, thank you for celebrating this second birthday with me!

  13. lilswtazngrl December 30, 2013 at 9:50 am Reply

    Congrats on two years of blogging!!! Looking forward to reading more of your posts. 🙂

    • misscupcakees December 30, 2013 at 10:53 am Reply

      Thank you very very much for your comment! ❤ Please do so! I will do my best to make this blog an even better one!

  14. carolies541 December 30, 2013 at 12:50 pm Reply

    As a new fan, I congratulate you!! While I may not aspire to be bloggers like Miss Koala or dramabeans cos I don’t think I have that much time to commit so much into blogging… I respect bloggers like you and them so much! I know how difficult it is to maintain a blog.

    My blog was previously just a place for personal archive of graphics I made but I just made the decision to end the hiatus and start blogging about my obsessions recently. Though It’s really becoming a Tw-drama centric blog :p It’s totally because I’m more addicted to TW-dramas recently.

    Anyways, enough about my thoughts for blogging, looking forward for new stuffs from you!

    • misscupcakees December 30, 2013 at 1:36 pm Reply

      Thank you very much! I really appreciate you coming by and reading my posts! I really do! (:

      Yep, blogging is quite difficult and no one will really know until they attempt it themselves. Blogging allows you to unleash your inner thoughts and knowing that there are people out there who appreciate what you write is just a bonus! LOL, yes, to In A Good Way!

      Thank you! I look forward to what the next year brings for me and my blog!

  15. Jen January 12, 2014 at 11:18 pm Reply

    Aww you are a very sweet girl, and I generally do enjoy going on your blog and seeing which dramas I should watch next. Congratulations and hopefully you’ll continue what you do and be happy 🙂

    • misscupcakees January 13, 2014 at 11:05 pm Reply

      Awww, thank you! (: Thank you so much! You too! You need to be happy too! (:

Make my day? Post a comment :)

