The Pursuit of Happiness Episode 13 Video Previews

I thought that I wouldn’t have a post up today but I have one today! This means I can wish you a a very bright and blissful year ahead! May 2014 be a great year for us all bringing us great achievements! (: Thank you for your continuous support for me and this blog this year, may 2014 bring on better achievements for this blog! Wishing you guys all a very happy new year! Enjoy the fireworks wherever you are!

Ooooooo, the final previews for The Pursuit of Happiness showing that the OTP will get together once and for all. I have waited a very long time for this to come and I will most certainly be very happy when it does. They have been through a long journey and I have to admit that their journey was a bit draggy. Should the drama be any longer than 13 eps, then their journey would have entered the unbearable draggy stage but it’s a good thing that it’s only 13 eps. It has been a journey of self-finding for Ji An Lei (Sonia Sui), a journey of discovering where her heart lies and it has been a long journey at that. It was not an easy task for her since she doubts herself and her love for Huang Yi Kang (Tony Yang). Factoring that she had to heal her broken heart for He Wei Ting (Zhuang Kai Xun/Cash Chuang), she was in a state of self-doubt wondering whether she would be able to love again. Yi Kang came into her life and helped her to overcome that and little did she know it, she was falling in love with him. Even when it became obvious to the world that she had fallen for him, she tried to mask that and pretend that her feelings was not there because she did not want to get hurt again and neither does she want to hurt him. She has gotten so used to having Yi Kang in her life that it became really easy for her to mask these feelings but they really start to show themselves when Yi Kang is no longer in her life.

This drama might have been the best written but I thoroughly enjoyed it even if it was repetitive at times. The drama fell on developing the storyline for the second leads and revolved everything around the OTP. Yi Kang and An Lei’s story was quite solid and I really appreciated the fact that their relationship had ample stages of growth. Now we just need to watch that final flower blossom! Hopefully it will be a pretty flower!

Here are the final two previews!

Huang Yi Kang: I feel that that when you are around me, I had lots of worries.

Ji An Lei: Huang Yi Kang, the electricity is out again.

Huang Yi Kang: It’s okay now.

Ji An Lei: I told you that I don’t want carrots!

Huang Yi Kang: I am doing it for your benefit. … Slowly, I found that these worries and missing you is already apart of my life. … I am already used to it. I cannot be without you in my life.

Ji An Lei: Every accident in life is a learning [experience].

Huang Yi Kang: I know that a lot of things has happened these past few days. When I heard it I was thinking that you must be really worried. You had to endure so much pressure but I was not by your side. I love you.

Ji An Lei: From now on, you will continually be by my side accompanying me.

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Pursuit of Happiness Episode 13 Video Previews

  1. isabellealyssa January 1, 2014 at 12:10 am Reply

    For the first video shouldn’t it be when you’re around me rather than in this four weeks for 四周? (although I can see why you’ve put it as four weeks because it does literally translate to four weeks HEH)

    • misscupcakees January 1, 2014 at 12:22 am Reply

      Thanks for pointing that out! I’ll make the change (: I had trouble translating that, ahaha!

Make my day? Post a comment :)

