My Sunshine Releases Cute Promo Materials Offering a Boss & Me Vibe

My SunshineLooks like I will be heading over to China for my dramas in 2015! So far I have two Chinese dramas that I really really really want to watch and they both so happen to star Tiffany Tang. Her first drama for 2015 will be My Sunshine (title recently changed from You Are My Sunshine) which is adapted from the popular online novel Silent Separation (何以笙簫默) by Gu Man whose other novel Come and Eat, Shan Shan (杉杉来吃) also got adapted into the successful drama Boss & Me. I’ve been saying that I would go and read Come and Eat, Shan Shan but I have been too busy for it. With all these dramas that I want to see in 2015, I really don’t have the time just yet. I guess I’ll stick with dramaing for now. 😛 Tiffany will be playing a romantic couple with Wallace Chung here.

My Sunshine My SunshineMy interest for this drama wouldn’t have sparked up if it wasn’t for Boss and Me. I absolutely adored Boss and Me and it was one of my favourite dramas this year. I loved it to bits and pieces! My Sunshine bears many resemblance to Boss and Me so hopefully it will also bear the same success. The drama poster is like an identical copy of Boss & Me’s drama poster, except with a different cast and different poses. The trailer is pretty sweet, showing the OTP going through a roller-coaster of a ride before they become a legally wedded couple. There’s one scene there where the OTP are dining together which I swear was stolen from Boss & Me! So this means there will be lots of cuteness involved and that’s something I cannot get enough of.

As with all Chinese dramas, there will be dubbing involved. Tiffany will be dubbing her own voice while Lu Li Cheng, the same person who dubbed Wallace’s voice in Best Times, will be dubbing his voice here. Wallace is a Hong Konger so his Chinese accent is not appropriate for primetime dramas in Mainland China. But, he will be singing the ending theme song and that won’t be dubbed. :L

My Sunshine My Sunshine
My Sunshine My Sunshine My Sunshine My Sunshine My Sunshine My Sunshine My Sunshine My Sunshine

My Sunshine Trailer:

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “My Sunshine Releases Cute Promo Materials Offering a Boss & Me Vibe

  1. Estelle January 5, 2015 at 11:45 am Reply

    I swear I heard the story is supposed to be a melo and not so cutesy like Boss & Me? Unless if they changed it for the TV adaption? It’s not entirely impossible since Best Times was also altered.

    • misscupcakees January 5, 2015 at 11:56 am Reply

      Ahaha, yeahh, it has lots of angst but it will be filled with cuteness.

Make my day? Post a comment :)

