My Sunshine Releases Long Preview Ahead of Premiere

MSGu Man‘s popular internet novel Silent Separation (何以笙箫默) is finally arriving on-screens as My Sunshine after the successful novel-to-drama adapation of Come Eat, Shan Shan (杉杉來吃) into Boss & Me. My Sunshine premieres in just a few days on the 10th of January and I am hoping that it will capture the novel as nicely as Boss & Me did. My Sunshine is not as fluffy as Boss & Me but there is still lots of fluff about it but that comes with some angst to give the story a kick. My Sunshine released its 15 minute long preview earlier this week and I am quite liking what I am seeing except for maybe a few bits here and there with the leads Wallace Chung and Tiffany Tang having all the necessary chemistry. It’s not sizzling hot but it is there and will hopefully heat up as the drama progresses.

I haven’t read the novel but after seeing Boss & Me, it seems that Gu Man likes the fluffy side of things. The preview shows the OTP going through a whirlwind of a ride before finally finding one another and being held together as a legally wedded couple. However, it’s quite a journey for them and the drama is playing up on this. I just hope that the drama play up too much of this as the preview shows. Wallace and Tiffany are so cute though and I am already loving seeing them together. Hopefully their romance will be just as loving to see. Tiffany’s other hyped drama, the pre-modern Lady and the Liar will apparently air after My Sunshine on Jiang Su TV so that means there will be lots of Tiffanys to go around!

MS MS MS MS

Long Preview:

Tagged: , , ,

3 thoughts on “My Sunshine Releases Long Preview Ahead of Premiere

  1. Estelle January 7, 2015 at 8:21 am Reply

    i was thinking i wouldn’t watch this because it looked so melo, but i saw the extended trailer yesterday and i think i might give it a try! if it’s good, i might even recap it. guess we’ll find out saturday haha 🙂

    • misscupcakees January 7, 2015 at 10:10 am Reply

      I don’t think it will be that melo. Hehe, yuppp, it goes to air in just three days!

  2. Lil January 8, 2015 at 4:59 pm Reply

    Wallace and Tiffany look very good together. I like a little angst in my drama, so I can’t miss this one for sure.

Make my day? Post a comment :)

